BWF World Championships 2019 Winners

BWF Badminton World Championships 2019 Basel Logo

The 2019 BWF World Championships which was held from 19 to 25 August at St. Jakobshalle in Basel, Switzerland.

This is the 25th edition of the BWF world championships.

Total 45 Nations and 359 National Competitors participate in BWF world championships.

Venue St. Jakobshalle, Basel, Switzerland.


Men's singles - Kento Momota from Japan beat Anders Antonsen in the final match.
Kento Momota win by 21-9. 21-3.

Japan's kento Momota wins BWF

Women's singles - India's P. V. Sindhu beat Nozomi Okuhara in the final match.
P.V. Sindhu win by 21-7, 21-7.

PV Sindhu wins Batminton World Championship

Men's doubles - Mohammad Ahsan and Hendra Setiawan

Mohammad Ahsan and Hendra Setiawan wins BWF

Women's doubles - Mayu Matsumoto and Wakana Nagahara

Mayu Matsumoto and Wakana Nagahara wins BWF

Mixed doubles - Zheng Siwei and Huang Yaqiong

Zheng Siwei and Huang Yaqiong wins BWF

Medal Table:

Japan 6 medals (2 gold, 3 silver, 1 bronze)
China 5 medals (1 gold, 0 silver, 4 bronze)
Indonesia 3 medals (1 gold, 0 silver, 2 bronze)
India 2 medals (1 gold, 0 silver, 1 bronze).

Post a Comment